Contact & People

Irving K. Barber Faculty of Science

Okanagan Campus
Office of the Dean
3187 University Way, ASC 413
Kelowna BC V1V 1V7

Telephone: 250 807 9597


Please direct all general inquires to the above email address.

Leadership & Staff

At the heart of the Irving K. Barber Faculty of Science is a group of dedicated and supportive staff and incredibly accomplished faculty members all here to help students make the most of their UBC Okanagan experience.

Leadership & Dean’s Office Staff


Program advisors are faculty members who can help you with course selection, deciding on a major, ensuring you are meeting degree requirements, and even career advice. They serve as a valuable resource in helping you achieve your educational and career goals.


Undergraduate Students

Current students with undergraduate course-related inquires please email


Visit the Irving K. Barber Faculty of Science department websites for staff, faculty and graduate student contact information.

Department Department Head Department Assistant(s)

Biology contact directory

Michael Deyholos Barb Lucente
Jennifer Rhodes

Chemistry contact directory

Karen Perry Heather Hemerling
Susan Black
Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics (CMPS)

Physics: Jake Bobowski
Mathematics and Statistics: Sylvie Desjardins
Computer Science: Yves Lucet

CMPS contact directory

Andrew Jirasek
Department Head (PRO TEM)
Kim Snyder – Department Coordinator
Theresa Keeler
Janelle Lessard
Ashlee Robinson
Christel Deas
Earth, Environmental and Geographic Sciences (EEGS)

EEGS contact directory

Ed Hornibrook Janet Heisler